New York State Assessors' Association, Inc.

The Chairs of the Institute of Assessing Officers

Joseph J. Lennox                   1958-1965                 City of Yonkers

Luke W. Pauley                       1965-1969                 City of Buffalo

 Douglas G. Cronk                  1969-1974                 Westchester County

 Lawrence Benton                   1974-1977                Town of Newburgh

 Natale T. Amato                      1977-1983                Town of Smithtown

 William J. McIntyre, Jr.          1983-1985                Town of Walden

 Robert Osias                          1985-1987                City of New Rochelle

 Jay J. Wheeler                        1987-1989               Town of Liberty

 Michael J. Fogarty                  1989-1995               Town of Newburgh

 Richard H. Hubner                  1995-2001               Town of Warwick

 Cathy L. Conklin                     2001-2014               Town of Clarkstown

 Roger E. Tibbetts                    2014- present        Towns of Adams, Harrisburg, & Watertown

Institute of Assessing Officers  |  IAO Chairmen

New York State

Assessors' Association, Inc

Go To Our Home Page